FJ1000

Anyone Know this Car? Revo Stage 4: KT15 LYY

Hi Guys

Newbie here - on the hunt for a 5dr mk7 DSG.

Just came across this on eBay, and details are sketchy at best. It's landed at a dealer, who doesn't seem to have many specifics. It is insurance recorded (haven't burned a HPI check on it yet - will get a bit more info first).

The spec is very good (e.g. leather, pan roof), especially with the mk 7.5 upgrades. It's been modified and mapped to revo stage 4 - have reached out to revo to see if they have more info, and the car dealer is going to check if they can ascertain which revo dealer did the work.

Just wondering if anyone knows this car?

It feels like I should probably run a mile - but I'd like some more info first!

https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/254130129259

Looks like they retro fitted digital dash and infotainment unit,loads of vids on YouTube of ppl doing this,nice rear lights,front lights and bumper still mk7,for the price I would get a clean mk7 from dealer,this ones prolly been launched every day.

Cannot see the upside, that would have anyone take a punt as thats what it will be and an expensive one - Secure a really clean example with rock solid provenance and save yourself a little in the budget to reputedly map if thats what wish to do still - its not as if the R is a rare car, lots of clean examples out there and with the new cars now arriving and order books open prices should settle again in the 2nd hand market. 

As one last comment, ignore the extras like the driver display as any tempter as in reality they add very little to the experience, a decent MK 7 R as it comes out of the box is just as good as its about the driving experience anything else above the standard is preference and minor comforts/convenience. 

What a sensible bunch you are! 😉

I'm pretty sure you're all correct (thanks for reassuring me that running a mile is the correct response), but I thought I should check in case I was missing a trick!