SteveoGTi

Lowering Golf R 2019 with DCC

Hi Guys...

I am a newbie to your guys awesome group. I am currently in the process of taking delivery of 2019 Golf R (228kw) and would like to find out if there are any issues lowering the car when it has DCC, also in my Golf 6 GTi i had the VW Driver Gear Springs which gives the a slight drop, so i am thinking of using the same type of setup on my Golf R.

Suggestions and comments PLEASE.     

48 minutes ago, goodbadboy said:

Get some Eibach Pro Kit Lowering Springs Steven...not the biggest drop but really awesome springs...(another pic of mine for your reference)...:)

They ride perfectly...:afro:

My GR7 Aug 19 2.jpg

Paul this looks great tome.   Lovely pic too.  You really do have the Modding bug tho, to be considering Bilstein Coil overs, to get a better look, stance, balance, ride, handling.  Brimming over with R enthusiasm!  Topguy.

😂😀👍👍🍺

Tightwad me would baulk at Eibach springs....

2 hours ago, MDLBC said:

Then you would really balk at MSS Springs. emoji16.png

00d46fd5039009813460382355a89f41.jpg

Yes, indeed.  Looks great too tho.

A non starter for me entirely tho I m a wheelchair user and Stock  my R is just great for getting into with Drivers seat set at max. Low, and getting out from with Drivers seat set Max High.  ( hence my spec.  of Memory Seat ) 😂

22 hours ago, NRW said:

Paul this looks great tome.   Lovely pic too.  You really do have the Modding bug tho, to be considering Bilstein Coil overs, to get a better look, stance, balance, ride, handling.  Brimming over with R enthusiasm!  Topguy.

😂😀👍👍🍺

Tightwad me would baulk at Eibach springs....

Thanks Neil,....That means a lot coming from another R owner....I must admit....I tend to splash out on my pride and joy....🖤....I admit I tend to go a bit overboard with mods...One you get the bug..it hard to stop....:lol:....I still have more I'd like to do...