So with the mk8 on order, I plan on ceramic coating it myself. My 7.5 was done professionally, but have since done my wife's car with pretty good results. 

I will have my garage cleared for usage to get it done, so the bodywork am not too concerned about. The wheels on the otherhand - I've never done a "all wheels off" job before. I'll use Gyeon Rim (using Syncro on the paint).. I've got a good trolley jack - but have only ever taken one wheel off at a time. With the cure time - I'll need to take all wheels off at the same time. I'll need to get axle stands - but not sure what the best process will be or where the best places to put the stands.. Anyone got any advice?

12 minutes ago, Jens0n said:

When rotating wheels I typically do one side at a time, which is easy to lift both front and back wheels.

In the one instance where I wanted all off at the same time I followed this guy.

J.

Great video, thanks for that! Seems pretty straight forward, am a bit less nervous now :)

3 hours ago, Peter Wynne said:

So with the mk8 on order, I plan on ceramic coating it myself. My 7.5 was done professionally, but have since done my wife's car with pretty good results. 

I will have my garage cleared for usage to get it done, so the bodywork am not too concerned about. The wheels on the otherhand - I've never done a "all wheels off" job before. I'll use Gyeon Rim (using Syncro on the paint).. I've got a good trolley jack - but have only ever taken one wheel off at a time. With the cure time - I'll need to take all wheels off at the same time. I'll need to get axle stands - but not sure what the best process will be or where the best places to put the stands.. Anyone got any advice?

Glad you posted this thread up Peter.  Same as you I’ll have my new wheels to coat with Gyeon Q2 RIM (already bought and waiting).  Have trolley jack and axle stands already but any tips be very useful.  

@Jens0n  Great video, very helpful.  👍